Since I drank a cup of Sleepytime tea last night and fell asleep early, I apparently got enough sleep last night since I awoke before the 6:00AM alarm went off. It's supposed to be clear and cold today. Low 40's and sunny is the forecast. I need to try and do a double lap around MG Loop today, then write an article for the dance team, catch up some chores, and maybe get to the market at some point. The refrigerator is pretty empty with the exception of an apple and half a head of cabbage along with the usual random condiments and pitchers of ice tea. The freezer and pantry are in better shape. The freezer has lots of homemade soup and stock, some seafood, a steak, veggies & fruit and two kinds of homemade pesto. The pantry has pasta, beans, and various canned goods. I need to use up the canned stuff and switch to jars to avoid BPA. I have ham stock in the refrigerator so a Crockpot full of bean soup is in my future.
Brr it was cold and windy outside on my walk this afternoon. It barely made it into the 40s and it's already cooled down into the 30s! Going to be a cold one tonight, especially with the way the wind is blowing. There is even a slight chance of snow for Monday. I hope we don't get any.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment